krotmango.blogg.se

Creative creative zen micro firmware
Creative creative zen micro firmware








In the box you find the Zen Micro, a carrying bag, a CD-ROM with all the needed software, a belt clip to carry the device + charging module, USB cable, two li-ion batteries and 2 headphones from Creative.Īfter buying this player the first thing I did was charging it until the battery was full. This is the box in which the Zen Micro ships. Customizable main menu, so the features you want are right at your finger.8 EQ settings (Acoustic, classical, disco, jazz, new age, pop, rock and.Functions as an external hard drive for backup of computer files.High fidelity earphones with dynamic bass response.Access over 2 million songs through Zen supported music services.Vertical touch pad for easy and intuitive navigation.Built-in microphone for up to 10hrs voice recording.FM radio to listen and record with 32 preset stations.Features a removable, rechargeable lithium ion battery.Get up to 12 hours playback on a single charge.Light blue, Red, Purple, Citrus Orange, Lime Green and Pink) Available in 10 electrifying colors (Black, White, Silver, Dark blue,.The Zen Micro from Creative is available in 10 colors, some are rather classic but others are very funky! In this review, I will take a look at the black one which lights up blue.įeatures and specifications of the Creative Zen Micro This tiny-sized MP3 player is less popular than its biggest competitor - the Apple iPod Mini, but it offers more features like one GB extra storage capacity and FM radio. Doesn't wholly explain why it went into recovery mode when plugged into the charger, BUT, once I'd replaced the charger and charged up the Micro, she started up again like nothing had ever happened.Creative Zen Micro reviewToday we’ll be taking a look at the Zen Micro from Creative. So, in essence, the reason the Micro appeared dead was because there was absolutely no life whatsoever in the battery, because it hadn't been properly charged for yonks. I tried it with another micro and that micro wouldn't 'glow' either. Battery is OK - tried it in another Zen - but the CHARGER is NOT working. I thought I'd change tack and before I took it apart, would look for the simple solution - battery and charger. It wouldn't even finish the recovery process and the whole thing made me think the hard drive had died, though I hadn't dropped it or anything.

creative creative zen micro firmware

Tried all of the options it gives - reboot, reformat etc and nada. Plugged it back into the charger and tried turning it on - immediately went to the recovery screen and I thought 'uh oh'. Came to turn it on the following day and it just WOULD NOT boot up. Anyhoo, I wasn't too concerned about the glowing, and thought it had charged OK. A few days ago, plugged in the Micro for recharging from the charger in the wall and it seemed to charge, as the indicator on the micro in the top right of the screen was flashing, but the micro wasn't 'breathing' (y'know, the way they glow on and off when they charge). This sounds simple, but perhaps it will work - it did for mine. I had the exact same problem as you and just couldn't figure it out - in fact, it was your post that attracted my attention on the net! It looks like it has a bad hard drive at the moment.

creative creative zen micro firmware

I've also tried upgrading the firmware, but when I open the program that allows me to upgrade, it says that the Zen Micro is not detected although it is plugged in. I've formatted this 20MB drive before, but nothing changed when I booted the MP3 player. The size of it is only 20MB and the MP3 player is 5GB or something like that. Anyways, when I open it from My Computer, I can see 'Storage Media'. I'm not sure if it was assigned to a drive letter before it got screwed up, though. When I plug it in to my computer, I see 'Creative Zen Micro' in My Computer but it is not assigned to a drive letter. I've tried all the options yet they all did nothing at all (besides reboot). Here, it tells you the firmware and gives you a couple options: When you boot it, it automatically goes to recovery mode.










Creative creative zen micro firmware